Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
GO TO THE ELF'S WORLD WELCOME!
Star 
Anyhow, I'm an aspiring developer who uses GML, I plan to move on to either Python or BASIC within the next year, and I especially like danmaku games, and I'm pretty much learning to program them myself. For those who have no idea what danmaku is: [Image: 300px-Th07SC140.jpg]

Anyway, yeah. Any questions you have for me, you can go ahead and ask either here or through PM.

Oh, unrelated, and I figure I might as well get it out of the way in my introduction, I was looking for spriters and musicians for a project I've had stuck in my head for about a year, since I couldn't find anyone to help work on it. I'll let them decide on some of the details as well, since I don't really have too much planned out just yet. If you hadn't guessed though, because it's what I want to program, and there aren't nearly enough, it's a pony danmaku game. Tongue
I AM NOT DEAD!
*Crawls out of my cardboard box while rubbing my eyes* I swear... If this is another bot.... Wait... *Adjusts glasses* It's not a bot... *reads more* It's a programmer... and this person is seems pretty good at it too!
Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear... *straightens hair and brushes dust off my shirt* Apologies... Ahem...

Welcome to My Little Game Dev! It is such a pleasure to have an aspiring developer come to our forums. I understand that things are rather slow around these parts but by the looks of it, the pace is picking up once again! Your skillset will definitely contribute to the community here and I assure you that the people here are friendly and are willing to provide feedback and a sense of community. Good luck on your game. Your idea seems appealing and it is more than certain that you will have an audience. Have a great time developing!

I don't exactly know how many spriters and musicians roam this forum page but this place would be a place to ask for assistance. Nonetheless, have a great time here and best of hopes for your game!